Thursday, April 30, 2015

Bubba pitching for the Falcons


Terrell played early in the afternoon yesterday, so I went out to Mesquite to watch North Forney play Poteet.  Bubba Valdez pitched a good game for North Forney but they lost 5-0. 

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Bulldogs make the plays

The Tigers hosted the Bulldogs last night at Ben Gill Park.  The Bulldogs went back to Royse City winners, beating Terrell 8-3.  The Tigers play again tonight at South Garland.


Monday, April 27, 2015

Prom crasher

I tried to get him and his date to pose together for a picture but she was in a hurry to get somewhere. 


Sunday, April 26, 2015

Terrell Prom

Last night was prom night in Terrell and I was honored to take pictures of these fine kids.  I hope everyone is satisfied with the pictures.  I'm not used to taking pictures of people standing still.  


Saturday, April 25, 2015

Thursday, April 23, 2015

Monday, April 20, 2015

Pig races

In addition to watching a 5K and a triathlon this weekend, I also got to see the pig races at the Jubilee.


Sunday, April 19, 2015

Wiki Wiki Man Triathlon

This morning was the Wiki Wiki Triathlon at Lake Tawakoni.  They have an individual race and a team race.  Brian Loncar Racing Team won the team title.



Saturday, April 18, 2015

Friday, April 17, 2015

Carnival fun


 The rain came and went and turned into a nice night at the carnival.  


Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Tigers play Heath tough but give up late run and lose 3-2

Mychal Alsip had two hits for the Tigers and scored both runs against the #1 ranked 5A team in Texas.  The score was tied 2-2 until Heath scored a run in the 6th inning.  


Monday, April 13, 2015

The Carnival is coming

The carnival is coming to town for the Heritage Jubilee.  They probably will be set up and ready to go Wednesday night, with Thursday usually family night.


Wednesday, April 8, 2015

Tigers win a close one

The Tigers traveled to Mesquite last night to play the Poteet Pirates.  They scored 1 run in the 1st inning without getting a hit and Kris Priddys pitching made that hold up.  Terrell won 1-0.