Sunday, May 31, 2015

Friday, May 29, 2015

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

On fire

The sky last night after the storm passed.  


More storms are forecast tonight. 

Saturday, May 23, 2015

Thursday, May 21, 2015

TBT Lake Ray Hubbard

This was Lake Ray Hubbard on May 22, 2014, it was 7 feet below normal. It would continue to fall reaching over 10 feet below normal just 6 months ago.   I can't wait for the Concert by the Lake tonight to get another picture from the same spot.  With all of the rain, the lake is filled to normal.  


Wednesday, May 20, 2015

Softball

Yesterday was boys powerlifting, today its the ladies turn.  This is the Tiger softball team at the sports banquet Monday night.


Tuesday, May 19, 2015

Spring Sports Banquet

Last night was the Spring sports banquet for Terrell HS.  Athletes were recognized in everything from baseball to track.  Below is the boys powerlifting team.


Monday, May 18, 2015

Run for the wall

The Run for the Wall riders made a stop in Terrell yesterday on their way to Washington DC.  


Sunday, May 17, 2015

End of the year

The Tigers lost game 3 of the Area Playoffs yesterday and it brought to an end high school baseball for 11 seniors.  


Saturday, May 16, 2015

Game 2 to the Tigers

Game 3 today to decided the Area Championship.

Carson Nitschke was the hero last night with a 2-rbi double.


Thursday, May 14, 2015

Tiger game day

The Area round of the playoffs start tonight with the Tigers vs Frisco Liberty.


Wednesday, May 13, 2015

One more from Vegas

I grew up on White Castle hamburgers.  I remember my Dad driving us into St. Louis to get a bag of burgers.  Nothing better than a half dozen or so burgers with horseradish mustard.  We don't have them in Texas, but since my last trip they opened one in Las Vegas.  It was a must to stop there.  I would have brought some back on the plane but I didn't want everyone asking what the smell was, because the smell is so good.


Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Guest photographers

I had three guest photographers at last weeks playoff games. They took some great shots. Jessica, Colton and Jason did a great job with my old D60.




Monday, May 11, 2015

Next trip booked

The next trip will be in mid November for the Rock n Roll Las Vegas.  It's ran in the early evening and runs down the Las Vegas strip, ending after dark at the Mirage volcano.


Thursday, May 7, 2015

Saturday morning art walk


This past Saturday was an art walk in Terrell.  Different artist displayed their work in local businesses.  Good music is also an art, and it was provided on the sidewalks.  


Tuesday, May 5, 2015

Pledge


The Pledge of Allegiance prior to the Let Freedom Run 5K in Forney on Saturday. 


Saturday, May 2, 2015

Tigers win!

It took over 3 hours and 14 innings but the Tigers beat Poteet 1-0 last night to earn the final playoff spot.


Friday, May 1, 2015

Senior night

I've watched these kids grow into men in the last 4 years.  Tonight will be senior night for them prior to the baseball game.