Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Tigers drop a close one

The Tigers went 10 innings again, this time coming out on the losing end of a 3-2 score to Royse City.  Kris Priddy pitched 9 innings for the Tigers striking out 16 batters.  He also knocked in both Terrell runs with a 1st inning single.

Carlos Carrillo pitched 10 innings for Royse City striking out 17 Tigers.


Saturday, March 28, 2015

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Rockwall Heath's Tyler Ivey no hits North Forney

Terrell played an early game yesterday so I traveled up 205 to watch North Forney play Rockwall Heath.  Heath is ranked in the top 5 in the state and it showed Monday and Tuesday night.  

Monday night they beat Terrell 10-0 and last night they beat North Forney 11-0.  

Tyler Ivey no hits North Forney March 24, 2015

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Tigers fall short

The varsity softball and baseball teams both played rain out make up games last night against Rockwall Heath and both teams came out on the losing side.


Sunday, March 22, 2015

Dallas Rock n Roll Half Marathon

Just the start of another Rock n Roll Half Marathon, this one in Dallas!  They had a new course this year and it was a fun run.


Saturday, March 21, 2015

Wet night

Last night was the Terrell boys soccer senior night.  Some students tried to get away from the rain by staying in the press box. They were kicked out and had to join us other wet people.


Friday, March 20, 2015

Night of Percussion Concert

Last night Terrell ISD held a Night of Percussion Concert that featured students from the high school, middle school and grade school.


Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Baseball finally

Last night was the first district game of the year for Terrell and North Forney.  It featured a pitchers duel that probably won't be topped for a while.  Terrell came out on top 2-1 in 10 innings.  This was one of those games where I was so into the game, I missed some of the best plays. 

But here are a few. 





Sunday, March 15, 2015

Dash crowds

This was just the crowd in front of me.  I was surrounded on all sides, but it's always fun. 


Saturday, March 14, 2015

Spectators

This morning was the annual Dash Down Greenville 5K race and fun run in Dallas.


Thursday, March 12, 2015

Buc-ee's gets closer

 Buc-ee's opening is only a few months away.  It will have 84 gas pumps and 62,000 square feet of goodies when its done.  


Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Terrell HS grad takes his game overseas

Terrell HS graduate Dwight Gentry recently signed to play professional basketball in Spain.  Dwight contacted me, and I passed on the info to the Terrell Tribune.  His story was in the March 7th paper.  


Monday, March 9, 2015

Trinity River Run

The weather was great and the course is always beautiful at Saturday mornings Trinity River Run in Dallas. 


Saturday, March 7, 2015

Friday, March 6, 2015

Morning snow

It was almost gone by the end of the day....hopefully, its gone for the season too. 


Thursday, March 5, 2015

Wednesday, March 4, 2015

Lady Tigers Win

The Lady Tigers soccer team won their first district game of the year last night beating Royse City 1-0.  Analyse Abrams-Malone scored the only goal of the game.

Below is a picture of Analyse from Monday nights fog game.  I skipped last nights game and they won.......go figure.


Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Soccer doubleheader

Bad weather last week forced the boys and girls soccer teams to play a double header last night in Terrell.  The temperature was a balmy 42 degrees with lots of fog.