Sunday, June 29, 2014

TARA Baseball

Yesterday was the end of the year TARA baseball All-Star tournament at Ben Gill Park.  


Saturday, June 28, 2014

Allied Ride

The Allied Memorial Remembrance Ride as it traveled down Moore Ave this morning on their way to Oakland Cemetery. More information about the ride and their cause can be found on their webpage.http://www.alliedride.org/index.php


Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Storms fizzle

Storms blew through the Fort Worth and Dallas areas last night, but by the time they made it to Terrell they fizzled out.  




Thursday, June 19, 2014

Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Sunday, June 15, 2014

Tractor show

This weekend is the annual North Texas Antique Tractor and Engine Club show in Terrell.


Friday, June 13, 2014

Press box work

I think the workers at the stadium renovations are working after 6pm, 6 days a week.  Progress is quick.


Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Hole 1

Looking out over the lake at Twin Lakes Golf Course in Canton, TX.  I've planted myself at this spot for the last three years.  The first two years it was hot and not a cloud in the sky.  Monday was in the 80s and lots of clouds.  I think I took more pictures that look just like this, than I did of the golfers.



Today is my sister Tracis Birthday, shes 48!!!

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Terrell Athletic Booster Club golf tournament

Yesterday was the annual booster club golf tournament at Twin Lakes in Canton.  The weather was great, it rained in the morning, stopped around noon and started again just as we were leaving to head home.


Sunday, June 8, 2014

Roller Derby

Got to watch a roller derby match live for the first time in my life.  I remember watching it on TV with my Grandpa, it was always the LA T-Birds vs someone else.  It was fun to watch it live, not as physical, but they still hit hard and I'm sure it hurt. 


Saturday, June 7, 2014

Early morning run

Runners making their way to the start line of the Dallas Running Clubs Bloomin' 4 Mile run.  The weather was prefect.


Friday, June 6, 2014

Concert by the Lake

The last few weeks I've been posting pictures looking out on Lake Ray Hubbard.  This is what's the other direction.  Live music every Thursday night during the Summer.  Last night was a band called Escape. They are a Journey tribute band and sound great.  It was easily the biggest crowd they have had out there all season.


This is the view you get sitting on the lawn.



Thursday, June 5, 2014

#tbt

For Throwback Thursday a picture from September 2010.  This is Cilla and a friend.


Wednesday, June 4, 2014

Summer football

Its time for 7 on 7 football in Texas.  I didn't notice that yesterday was my 7th anniversary for Terrell Daily Photo.

Tuesday, June 3, 2014

Its always baseball season

In the box athletics took over the ball field at Ben Gill last night.  A couple of Tigers play for them. 


Monday, June 2, 2014

Lights!

The lights are about ready to go up at Memorial Stadium in Terrell.  Out of all of the renovations, the lighting is what I am most interested about.